Minutes SSHNO general assembly 2014-03-20

Svänska Läkarsällskapet, Stockholm, Sweden

- 1. It was agreed that the meeting had been announced according to the society rules.
- 2. Johan Wennerberg was elected chairman of the general assembly.
- 3. Jesper Grau Eriksen and Jörgen Johansen were elected as "justeringsmen" for the meeting protocol.
- 4. The annual report from the president (Cai Grau).
 - The Copenhagen meeting 2012 was a success. There was a record breaking of 226 partcipants and 61 new members joined the society.
 - The plan for a Scandinavian pre-meeting in conjunction with the 2013 ICHNO in Barcelona was no a success. Only a few abstracts were submitted and the board concluded that the interest for a Scandinavian pre-meeting was too low to warrant the effort and cost and we will not plan on a pre-meeting in the future. The SSHNO will in the future be held every second year and the next meeting will be in Iceland 2016. However the board will continue to support and endorse future ICHNO meetings, the next being in Nice, February 12-14 2015.
 - The SSHNO website has been updated. The new adress is www.SSHNO.org
 - Three board members are leaving after long term of service: Christian Godballe (DK), Antti Mäkitie (FIN) and Åsa Karlsdottir (NO)
 - Membership data: 224 members. The board has continuous discussions on how to increase the number of members.
- 5. Report from the treasurer: The society had a surplus of 332.309 SEK 2013. The main expence for 2013 was the update of the website (25 000 DK). The economic report was accepted by the auditors.
- 6. Elections:
 - Cai Grau was re-elected as president.
 - DK: re-election of Jörgen Johansen. Irene Wessel elected new board member
 - NO: re-election of Oddveig Rikardsen. Åse Bratland elected new board member
 - FIN: re-election of Heikki Minn. Jussi Laranne elected new board member
 - SWE: re-elections of Lalle Hammarstedt-Nordenvall and Hedda Haugen Cange

- IS: re-elections of Arnar Gudjonsson and Jakob Johansson
- Auditors: Björn Palmgren, Lena Norberg-Spaak and Anders Högmo were elected.
- 7. The members of the election committee were re-elected.
- 8. There was a discussion about the membership fee and it was agreed that this should be unchanged. The current fee is 20 EUR.
- 9. Other issues none
- 10. Meeting adjourned

Stockholm 140320 Hedda Haugen Cange

Read and approved by

Jørgen Johansen and Jesper Eriksen