People

Board

The president, Prof. Antti Mäkitie, and members of the board of SSHNO after the general assembly at the Annual Meeting held in Kuopio, Finland on 25. May 2018.

Antti Mäkitie (president)
Department of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery
Helsinki University Hospital
Helsinki, Finland
email: antti.makitie@helsinki.fi
Elected 2016

Lalle Hammarstedt Nordenvall (general treasurer)
Department of Head and Neck Surgery
Karolinska University Hospital
Stockholm, Sweden
email: lalle.hammarstedt-nordenvall@karolinska.se
Treasurer for Sweden
Elected 2012, re-elected 2014, 2016, 2018 re-elected for an extra term (treasurer)

Maria Gebre-Medhin
Department of Oncology
Lund University
Lund, Sweden
email: maria.gebre-medhin@med.lu.se
Elected 2018

Irene Wessel
Department of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery
Rigshospitalet
Copenhagen, Denmark
email: Irene.Wessel.01@regionh.dk
Treasurer for Denmark
Elected 2014, 2016

Jesper Grau Eriksen
Department of Oncology
Aarhus University Hospital
Aarhus, Denmark
email: jesper@oncology.au.dk
Elected 2018

Taru Ilmarinen
Helsinki University Hospital
Department of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery
University of Helsinki, Finland
email: Taru.T.Ilmarinen@hus.fi
Elected 2018

Hanna Mäenpää
Department of Oncology
Tampere University Hospital
Tampere, Finland
email: maenpaa.hanna@gmail.com
Elected 2016, 2018

Arnar Gudjonsson
Department of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery
Landspitalinn University Hospital
Reykjavik, Iceland
email: arnarg@landspitali.is
Treasurer for Iceland
Elected 2012, re-elected 2014, 2016, 2018 re-elected for an extra term

Subash Shannon John
Department of Radiation Oncology
Landspitalinn University Hospital
Reykjavik, Iceland
email: subhashjohn@gmail.com
Elected 2018

Åse Bratland
Department of Oncology
Oslo University Hospital
Oslo, Norway
email: BRT@ous-hf.no
Elected 2014, re-elected 2016, 2018

John Sigurd Lybeck
Department of Ear, Nose and Throat, Head and Neck Surgery
St. Olav’s Hospital, Trondheim University Hospital
Trondheim, Norway
email: John.Sigurd.Lybeck@stolav.no
Elected 2018

Election Commitee

Hedda Haugen (Sweden)
Jens Overgaard (Denmark)
Per Aspelien (Norway)
Heikki Minn (Finland)
Hannes Hjartarson (Iceland)

Auditors

Lovisa Farnebo
Göran Laurell
Lena Norberg-Spaak (suppleant)

Past Presidents

2012-2016 Cai Grau (Denmark)
2008-2012 Johan Wennerberg (Sweden)
2004-2008 Reidar Grenman (Finland)
2000-2004 Hanne Sand Hansen (Danmark)
1996-2000 Jan Olofsson (Norway)
1992-1996 Anders Björklund (Sweden)
1988-1992 Magnus Lind (Sweden)