People

Board

The past board of SSHNO. Photograph taken after the general assembly at the Annual Meeting in Kuopio, Finland on 25. May 2018.

Åse Bratland (President)
Department of Oncology
Oslo University Hospital
Oslo, Norway
email: BRT@ous-hf.no
Elected 2021

Björn Palmgren (general treasurer)
Department of Head and Neck Surgery
Karolinska University Hospital
Stockholm, Sweden
email: bjorn.palmgren@ki.se
Treasurer for Sweden
Elected 2021 (treasurer)

Maria Gebre-Medhin
Department of Oncology
Lund University
Lund, Sweden
email: maria.gebre-medhin@med.lu.se
Elected 2018

Kristine Bjørndal
Department of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery
Odense University Hospital
Odense, Denmark
email: Kristine.Bjoerndal@rsyd.dk
Treasurer for Denmark
Elected 2021

Jesper Grau Eriksen
Department of Oncology
Aarhus University Hospital
Aarhus, Denmark
email: jesper@oncology.au.dk
Elected 2018, 2020

Taru Ilmarinen
Helsinki University Hospital
Department of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery
University of Helsinki, Finland
email: Taru.T.Ilmarinen@hus.fi
Elected 2018

Hanna Mäenpää
Department of Oncology
Tampere University Hospital
Tampere, Finland
email: maenpaa.hanna@gmail.com

Treasurer for Finland
Elected 2016

Arnar Gudjonsson
Department of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery
Landspitalinn University Hospital
Reykjavik, Iceland
email: arnarg@landspitali.is
Treasurer for Iceland
Elected 2012

Subash Shannon John
Department of Radiation Oncology
Landspitalinn University Hospital
Reykjavik, Iceland
email: subhashjohn@gmail.com
Elected 2018


John Sigurd Lybeck
Department of Ear, Nose and Throat, Head and Neck Surgery
St. Olav’s Hospital, Trondheim University Hospital
Trondheim, Norway
email: John.Sigurd.Lybeck@stolav.no
Elected 2018

Hanne Tøndel
Department of Oncology
St. Olav’s Hospital, Trondheim University Hospital
Trondheim, Norway
email: hanne.tondel@ntnu.no
Elected 2021

Election Commitee

Hedda Haugen (Sweden)
Jens Overgaard (Denmark)
Per Aspelien (Norway)
Heikki Minn (Finland)
Hannes Hjartarson (Iceland)

Auditors

Lovisa Farnebo
Göran Laurell
Lena Norberg-Spaak (suppleant)

Past Presidents

2016-2021 Antti Mäkitie (Finland)
2012-2016 Cai Grau (Denmark)
2008-2012 Johan Wennerberg (Sweden)
2004-2008 Reidar Grenman (Finland)
2000-2004 Hanne Sand Hansen (Danmark)
1996-2000 Jan Olofsson (Norway)
1992-1996 Anders Björklund (Sweden)
1988-1992 Magnus Lind (Sweden)